My Interactive White Board Experience

During my professional experience day today I was given the opportunity to teach theory for Year 10 Human Movements (Skill Acquisition) and had developed a PowerPoint presentation for the lesson. Within the PowerPoint presentation I had embedded videos of students swimming butterfly which we had filmed the lesson prior and we were analysing a select few of these videos on the Interactive White Board. I was able to watch the video’s but I was unable to pause them and draw on them with the IWB markers to analyse the students technique and different points in the stroke. I am now interested in making a time with the school’s IT department so they can show / teach me how to use it if I can’t work it out myself as I feel this will be a very valuable ICT skill if used efficiently.

Leave a Reply

